Americana Honors & Awards, Americana Music association, Awards, Music, music

Tyler Childers & Sierra Ferrell Lead 2024 Americana Honors & Awards Nominees

Tyler Childers and Sierra Ferrell are among the top nominees for the 23rd annual Americana Music Honors & Awards.

Ferrell released her new album Trail of Flowers last month, while in September 2023, Childers released his sixth studio album Rustin’ in the Rain, spearheaded by “In Your Love,” which earned Childers his Billboard Hot 100 debut.

This year’s nominees were revealed Tuesday (May 7) at the National Museum of African-American Music in Nashville. The nominations ceremony was hosted by Gina Miller, senior vp and general manager of MNRK Music Group and a member of the Americana Music Association‘s board of directors. The event also featured performances from SistaStrings, The War and Treaty, Megan McCormick with Amanda Fields and Ethan Ballinger, as well as Kaitlin Butts and Ferrell.

Other top nominees include the twice-nominated Brandy Clark, as well as Allison Russell, Charley Crockett, “Wondering Why” performers The Red Clay Strays, Stick Season hitmaker Noah Kahan and Wyatt Flores.

Trending on Billboard

The winners will be announced during the annual Americana Honors & Awards on Wednesday, Sept. 18, at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. The awards show is the centerpiece of the annual Americanafest, which returns for its 24th year Sept. 17-21, 2024.

See the full list of nominations below:

Album of the year

Brandy Clark, Brandy Clark; produced by Brandi Carlile

The Past Is Still Alive, Hurray for the Riff Raff; produced by Brad Cook

Rustin’ In The Rain, Tyler Childers; Produced by Tyler Childers and The Food Stamps

Trail of Flowers, Sierra Ferrell; Produced by Eddie Spear and Gary Paczosa

Weathervanes, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit; Produced by Jason Isbell

Artist of the year

Tyler Childers

Charley Crockett

Sierra Ferrell

Noah Kahan

Allison Russell

Duo/group of the year

Black Pumas

Larkin Poe

The Milk Carton Kids

Turnpike Troubadours

The War And Treaty

Emerging act of the year

Kaitlin Butts

Wyatt Flores

Charles Wesley Godwin

The Red Clay Strays

Jobi Riccio

Instrumentalist of the year

Grace Bowers

Maddie Denton

Jamie Dick

Megan McCormick

Joshua Rilko

Song of the year

“American Dreaming,” Sierra Ferrell; Written by Melody Walker and Sierra Ferrell

“Dear Insecurity,” Brandy Clark; Written by Brandy Clark and Michael Pollack

“In Your Love,” Tyler Childers; Written by Geno Seale and Tyler Childers

“Jealous Moon,” Sarah Jarosz; Written by Daniel Tashian and Sarah Jarosz

“Right Back To It” – Waxahatchee; Written by Katie Crutchfield